in

Preloading For Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare Begins On PS4, Xbox One, And PC

Loading...

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Activision’s Call of Duty: Modern Warfare reboot is less than a week away. The anticipated shooter releases for PS4, Xbox One, and PC on October 25, and if you’re eager to play the game as soon as it drops, preloading has already begun on all platforms. Here’s what you need to know.

Activision shared preloading details for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare on its official website. Players in North America and Europe who’ve pre-purchased the game digitally on PS4 can now download it, while those in Japan and Asia could do so as of Saturday, October 19. Preloading for the Xbox One version, meanwhile, is now live in all regions.

PC preloading for Modern Warfare via Battle.net began a bit later but is also now available. The game officially goes live on the platform at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET on October 24. Activision shared the following map that shows what time Modern Warfare officially launches in each region.

Loading...

No Caption Provided

As for what time PS4 and Xbox One players can start playing, the Modern Warfare site says to “consult your console dashboard for accurate launch times in your region.” If you’ve yet to secure a copy, you can read more about the game’s various editions in our Call of Duty: Modern Warfare pre-order guide.

Ahead of Modern Warfare’s launch, Activision recently shared details on the game’s post-release content. As the publisher previously confirmed, Modern Warfare will not have loot boxes; instead, the game will use seasonal battle passes much like Fortnite. The pass will offer a free content stream and a premium one; the former will let you unlock anything that has an impact on gameplay, like weapons, while the latter will feature vanity items like unique cosmetics.

Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare PC Unlock Times

  • 6 PM PT (October 24)
  • 9 PM ET (October 24)
  • 2 AM BST (October 25)
  • 12 PM AEDT (October 25)



Source link

Loading...

Leave a Reply

Ben Stiller and wife Christine beam alongside their daughter at Project ALS benefit

Son of Soufi’s restaurant owner is one of three charged over protest outside PPC event in Hamilton